Wagon Fire truck

Our son loves fire trucks and decided to be a firefighter for Halloween so I made him a fire truck using our wagon for Trick or Treat.

Materials I used:

wagon (we already have one)

an old big box (that luckily fitted the wagon)

scissors

cutter

red and white acrylic paint

paint brush

masking tape

duck tape

printer (optional)

We also added a short hose and a small fire extinguisher to make it more realistic.

image

I made the ladder first using one side of the box. I used scissors for the edges and cutter for the middle part. Then, i wrapped it with a white table cloth and taped the back side with masking tape.

Then using a cutter, I made a window on one side and a door on the other side. I also added a small window at the back of the wagon so the kids can have a view outside from all the sides. I didn’t really made measurements.

image

image

I covered all the box prints with masking tape so it’s easier to paint.

image

Then I started painting the fire truck red. While it was drying up, I printed some words, added his name and his favorite number. If you don’t want to paint, you can use red construction or felt paper or red table cloth.

image

Then I painted a white line near the bottom of the box.

I taped a red plastic cup on top for the siren.

image

I sealed all the edges with a duck tape so it won’t easily tear apart.

To make it more realistic, we added a short water hose and a real small fire extinguisher.

image

image

image

Our firefighter is having a blast with his new firetruck!

Leave a Reply

