Christmas paper lantern

What’s the best thing to do with kids when it’s freezing outside? CRAFTING, ofcourse!

This is a super easy project and didn’t cost me anything because I already have the materials.

Materials I used:

5 card stocks

scissors

tape

glue gun

string

Here’s a step-by-step pictures of our project:

I cut each card stock into a square so you can also use the 12×12 size of card stock.

I secured each “petal” with a tape while I finish making all of it. Then, I removed the tape one by one and used glue gun.

My son used the leftover card stock paper to cut square shapes. I added a string on top and 2 at the bottom and glued the squares.

It’s so pretty I am planning to make more for our stairs.

We call this a Christmas parol in the Philippines:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parol

Video tutorial (video not mine):

Special thanks to Quirky Momma for posting.

Leave a Reply

