Rope wall decor

Here’s another easy project, a rope wall decor. Rope is my favorite craft to make. I like to use it in any project so I always have some handy.

A few materials I used:

rope

scissors

parchment paper

pencil to outline

white glue

cornstarch

water

IMG_2223

1st I made an outline of the word I wanted to make: eat.

Then I mixed half a bottle of the glue, 3 tbsp cornstarch and water. I mixed it well till all the cornstarch have disolved. Not too thick and not too liquidy.

IMG_2222IMG_2224IMG_2221

Then I soaked the rope in the white glue-cornstach mixture and placed it on top of the parchment paper. I cut some rope for letter t.  I let it dry for 24 hours and hang it  on the wall.

IMG_2225

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

